Admin/Co-Admin(s)/Community Coordinator(s) can delete any event, and once deleted, users will receive an email notifying them they have been UnRSVPed for the event as the event has been deleted.
For more information on how to create or edit an event, or deleting a shift, please review these articles:
- How to Create an Ongoing Event
- How to Create a Shift-Based Event
- How to Edit an Event
- How to Delete a Shift
How to Delete an Event
- Navigate to the Volunteer Communities tab
- Click on the desired community
- Click on the Events tab in the top banner
- Click into the event of interest
- Navigate to Admin Menu click on Delete Event.
- A pop-up will appear confirming the event deletion. Click on the Confirm button
- A secondary pop-up will appear after the first confirmation, stating the number of hours and spots that will be unRSVPed and removed. Click on the Confirm button to delete the event.
- All users will receive an email notifying them that they have been UnRSVPed from the event as the event has been deleted.
- After deletion, the deleted event will appear in the Community in the Events section under the Deleted tab. Kindly note that Users will not see any deleted events.