Admin/Co-Admin(s)/Community Coordinator(s) can delete shifts in a shift-based event, and once deleted, users will receive an email notifying them they have been UnRSVPed for the event.
For more information on how to create, edit, or delete an event, please review these articles:
- How to Create an Ongoing Event
- How to Create a Shift-Based Event
- How to Edit an Event
- How to Delete an Event
How to Delete a Shift
- Navigate to the Volunteer Communities tab
- Click on the desired community
- Click on the Events tab in the top banner
- Click into the event of interest
- Navigate to Admin Menu and select Edit event details
- Go to 4. Shifts and users tab. Here, Admins/Co-admins/Coordinators can delete shifts in 3 ways. Please note that deleting a past shift will remove all associated RSVPs and recorded users in that shift.
- Clicking on the 'trash can' icon.
- Select all the shifts that should deleted and click Delete Selected Shifts button on the right.
- Click on Delete All Shifts button and select if all past shifts or all future shifts should be deleted
- After selecting 1 of the 3 deletion options, a pop-up will appear stating the number of shifts, hours, and spots that will be removed
- Click on the Confirm button to delete the shift(s). All users will receive an email notifying them that they have been UnRSVPed from the event.